ZONE 1

Leightan Wishart
Board Chair
Email: lwishart@sd85.bc.ca

Jeff Field
Vice Chair
Email: jfield@sd85.bc.ca

Leanne Farrell
Board Trustee
Email: lfarrell@sd85.bc.ca

ZONE 2

Eric Hunter
Board Trustee
Email: ehunter@sd85.bc.ca

Carol Prescott
Board Trustee
Email: cprescott@sd85.bc.ca

ZONE 3

Paul Cann
Board Trustee
Email: pcann@sd85.bc.ca

Lawrie Garrett
Board Trustee
Email: lgarrett@sd85.bc.ca


Electoral Areas In School District No. 85 (Vancouver Island North), under section 37 of the School Act, trustee elections in the following trustee electoral areas are the responsibility of the following authorities:

Zone 1:  District of Port Hardy, Area B, and the north part of Area C, including Coal Harbour, Quatsino, and the Reserves of the Quatsino, Kwakiutl and Gwa’sala-‘Nakwaxda’xw First Nations*. 

Zone 2:  Village of Alert Bay, the Village of Port Alice, and Area A, including the Reserves of the Namgis First Nation and Whe-La-La-U Area Council.

Zone 3:  Town of Port McNeill, Area D and the south part of Area C, including Hyde Creek and Nimpkish Heights*.

* A legal description of the Area C division line is available at the school district office.


SCHOOL TRUSTEE ELECTIONS

Local school trustee elections allow the community an important opportunity to lead and oversee our valuable investment in public education. Trustees are hardworking community leaders who come together in the context of a board in support of student success. The work is demanding, but important and rewarding.

The most recent local election closed on October 20, 2018.

2018 Election Results
Election Procedures
Local Election Campaign Financing
BCSTA Guide for School Trustee Candidates

Please contact the School Board Administration Office at (250) 949-6618 Ext. 2222 if you have any questions about the upcoming elections.
The School District and Regional District of Mount Waddington share the cost of a Returning Officer