Trustees

Board Chair

Leighton Wishart
Leightan Wishart

Vice Chair

Jeff Field
Jeff Field

Board Trustee


Leanne Farrell

Board Trustee

Eric Hunter
Eric Hunter

Zone 1
Telephone:
(250) 949-1949
Email:
lwishart@sd85.bc.ca

Zone 1
Telephone:
(250) 949-7659
Email:
jfield@sd85.bc.ca

Zone 1
Telephone:
(250) 230-0557
Email:
lfarrell@sd85.bc.ca

Zone 2
Telephone:
(250) 974-5628
Email:
ehunter@sd85.bc.ca

Board Trustee

Carol Prescott
Carol Prescott

Board Trustee


Paul Cann

Board Trustee


Lawrie Garrett

Zone 2 
Telephone:
(250) 284-3518
Email:
cprescott@sd85.bc.ca

Zone 3
Telephone:
(250) 949-1858
Email:
pcann@sd85.bc.ca

Zone 3
Telephone:
(250) 902-9370
Email:
lgarrett@sd85.bc.ca

Electoral Areas In School District No. 85 (Vancouver Island North), under section 37 of the School Act, trustee elections in the following trustee electoral areas are the responsibility of the following authorities:

Zone1:  District of Port Hardy, Area B, and the north part of Area C, including Coal Harbour, Quatsino, and the Reserves of the Quatsino, Kwakiutl and Gwa'sala-'Nakwaxda'xw First Nations*. 

Zone 2:  Village of Alert Bay, the Village of Port Alice, and Area A, including the Reserves of the Namgis First Nation and Whe-La-La-U Area Council.

Zone 3:  Town of Port McNeill, Area D and the south part of Area C, including Hyde Creek and Nimpkish Heights*.

* A legal description of the Area C division line is available at the school district office.

Found on Section 1- Governance Bylaw #4 - School Trustee Elections Bylaw